The best thing I read -ŧøÐāy- all week.

My editor (in an e-mail), on receiving my latest PDF of the book I’m compositing, after I worked fourteen hour days all week to accommodate the opinions, suggestions and modifications of the various people involved with the publication of this book:

“Thanks, […], I like this version a lot.”

Last night, instead of working until 9:30, I sat on the couch and talked to my wife. It was delightful. Turns out she’s a pretty interesting person.

Then I went to sleep and had, at that time of day when Dante tells us dreams are prophetic, a horrible nightmare in which my wife left me.

c’ est la vie.

Thanks, dear reader, for stirring me to resume after my harried hiatus.

–Philokalos

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.