The Days of Rest

When I read The Georgics…I am happy.

The best thing I read today was instructions for the farmer in The Georgics: what to do on a rainy day.

But I’m too busy to put it up right now, so it will have to wait for tomorrow.

Meanwhile: my roommate is a crazy person.

LAD: This is my baldric.

ME: Don’t ruin your shirt, lad.

LAD: It’s not my shirt it’s my pants.

This is what I get for letting him read Lone Wolf by Joe Dever…

Crazy people are not a blight, but the spice of society. Imagine food without spice. What’s the point of eating it? Might as well hook yourself up to a feeding tube.

Thanks, dear reader, should you ever find me, for charitably making the world safe for, not from, crazy people.

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.