Now, with the Internet, everything you ever said actually could come back to haunt you!

Probably inspired by modern US election tactics… SOURCE: Toothpaste for Dinner dot com.

Now, with the Internet, everything you ever said actually could come back to haunt you!

Thanks, dear reader, should you ever find me, for not asking me for my birth certificate to prove that I was born in America, or for my income tax returns to prove that I pay taxes. (Since, you know, the appropriate and competent authorities have presumably already done a better job than a desultory spectator would of making sure that these things are accounted for, and such concerns really just distract from questions of meaning and import…)

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.