“Your Son Broke Part of Your Anniversary Present…”

So tomorrow is our 8th wedding anniversary. We’re really looking forward to it, and I in particular am excited because for about two months my wife has been commenting about how she’s going to outdo me in the gift-giving.

Got this e-mail from my wife just now:

Your son broke part of your anniversary present. Just so you know, that’s why there’s superglue on it. We’ll see if it helps at all.

 

And that’s probably the best thing I’ll read today, since I’ll just be reading Claudian and Ausonius, most likely, with a little bit of Berglar, Fontaine, and perhaps some Green.

Thanks, dear reader, should you ever find me, for being my gadfly.

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.