“…you might be a redneck.”

If this is your country…you might be a plutocracy.

US_county_household_median_income_2009

Notice that the richest places in the country are home to the most Democrat Congressmen. But, you know, the Republicans are the party of the rich…

Interesting to note also how the state capitals are almost always the richest counties of the states. (Precisely the opposite of what the founding fathers had in mind when they deliberately established them away from economic centers)

Thanks, dear reader, should you ever find me, for not voting for the Democratsandrepublicans party.

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.