Our Neighbors

Yesterday our dear friends and former neighbors suffered a terrible shock. Two of their three daughters, together with their mother, were in a devastating car accident, and the two girls, 6 and 3, died some hours later after being flown to a hospital.

Now a fundraiser has been created to help them cover the expenses of the Care Flights from Wyoming, where the accident happened, to Utah, where each of the girls was taken, together with the many other medical fees which, according to reports and in spite of insurance coverage, will be exorbitant. I link to the fundraiser here.

I pray God to console them in their unimaginable loss, and to unite their family in the bosom of Christ forever.

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.