Back to the Dissertation

Summer is here and I am free to write my dissertation. I feel happy and grateful. Today I wrote over a thousand words. I do not think I can keep up such a blistering pace, but for now my goal will be five hundred per day.

My dear friend defended his yesterday, which gives me great encouragement and stimulus.

ὁδὸς δικαιοσύνης καὶ ἐλεημοσύνης εὑρήσει ζωὴν καὶ δόξαν. -ΠΑΡΟΙΜΙΑΙ 21.21

The path of justice and mercy will find life and glory. -PROVERBS 21.21

Thanks, dear reader, should you ever find me, for being my gadfly.

Philokalos

About philokalos

Philologist, historian, and lover of great books, I started this blog to keep myself alert to the beauty of what I see amid the demands of my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.